JAKARTA - Aleix Espargaro successfully won the 2024 Catalunya MotoGP Sprint Race at the Catalunya Circuit on Saturday, May 25, 2024.

He immediately faced fierce resistance from Francesco Bagnaia, Pedrodeca, and Raul Fernandez at the start of the race.

Unfortunately, that pressure made Espargaro thrown into fifth position. Raul Fernandez was at the forefront after the second lap.

Askosta and Bagnaia right behind Raul Fernandez and were involved in the first two laps.

Brad Binder had competed in the front group. In fact, he managed to overtake Askosta and Bagnaia to take second place.

However, in the middle of the 12 laps, disaster came repeatedly.

Starting from Bagnaia's fall on the fifth lap, Raul Fernandez, who was engrossed in the lead, fell on the sixth lap on Turn 10.

Binder, who took over the leadership, also experienced the same thing as the next lap at Turn 5.

This situation is the beginning of Espargaro's revival. On the eighth lap, he poked into the front group.

Acosta became a victim of Espargaro to take over the leading position. The Aprilia Racing racer was overshadowed by Marc Marquez and Jorge Martin.

Next, a fierce battle only occurred between Martin and Asko who were fighting over the third podium. Asko was finally able to secure third place until he finished.

Aleix Espargaro did not stop appearing sensational after deciding to retire at the end of the 2024 MotoGp season.

Previously, he managed to win pole position for the leading start in the 2024 Catalan MotoGP race, Sunday, May 26, 2024.

Catalunya 2024 MotoGP Sprint Race Results

1 Aleix Espargaro - Aprilia Racing (RS-GP24) 20m 1.478s2 Marc Marquez - Gresini Ducati (GP23) +0.892s3 Pedro Acono (GP24) - Red Bull GAS Tech3 (RC16) +1.169s4 Jorge Martin - Pramac Ducati (GP24) +2.147s5 Enea Bastianini - Ducati Lenovo (GP24) +2.980s6 Fabio Di Giannantonio - VR46 Ducati (GP23) +4.623s7 Jack Miller - Red Bull KTM (RC16) +8.084s8 Maverick Vinales - Aprilia Racing (RS-GP24) +8.245s9 Marco Bezzecchi - VR46 Ducati (GP23) +8.643s10 Fabio Quartararo - Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) +9.241s11 Franco Morbidelli - Pramac Ducati (GP24) +9.537s12 Alex Rins - Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) +13.045s13 Takaaki Nakagami - LCR Honda (RC213V) +13.199s14 Alex Marquez - Gresini Ducati (GP23) +13.378s15 Joan Mir - Repsol Honda (RC213V) +16.438s16 Luca Morbidli - Repsol Honda (RC213V) +18,000s17 Augusto Fernandez - Red Bull GAS Tech3 (RC16) +25.262s18 Stefan Bradl - HRC Test Team (RC213V) +33.751sFrancesco Bagnaia - Ducati Lenov (GP24) DNFMiguel Oliveira - Trackhouse Aprilia (RS-GP24) DNFJohann Zarco - LCR Honda (RC213V) DNBinder - BRBinder - Redband - Redband (RTM)

The English, Chinese, Japanese, Arabic, and French versions are automatically generated by the AI. So there may still be inaccuracies in translating, please always see Indonesian as our main language. (system supported by DigitalSiber.id)