The European Union Rejects Russia's Four Creative Territory Captions
The European Union rejected Russia's annexation of four Ukrainian territories. (photo: dock. between)

JAKARTA - The victory of Russian support groups in the refrendum in four Ukrainian territories has been strongly rejected by various countries. The European Union, which consists of 27 countries on Friday, September 30, "firmly" rejected and criticized Russia's illegal annexation of four Ukrainian territories. "Russia threatens global security," a joint statement said, condemning the annexation of the Donetsk, Luhansk, Zapoirzhia and Kherson regions in Ukraine. They pointed out that the bloc would not recognize the illegal referendum "which Russia engineered as an excuse to further violate Ukraine's independence, sovereignty and territorial integrity," or illegally annexing of territory.

"Krimea, Kherson, Zaporizhia, Donetsk are Ukraine," the statement read. "This decision is null and void and will not have an impact on any law," he said. The member states also ask other countries to take the same stance and do not recognize the annexation that destabilizes the rules-based international order, such as the United Nations Charter and "explainably" violates "Ukrainian fundamental rights." Reported by Antara, the bloc also reaffirmed its support for Ukraine and promised to continue to urge Russia to end the war.

The English, Chinese, Japanese, Arabic, French, and Spanish versions are automatically generated by the system. So there may still be inaccuracies in translating, please always see Indonesian as our main language. (system supported by