AC / DC Released Realize's New Single Music Video
Screenshot of Angus Young in action in Realize music video (YouTube AC / DC)

JAKARTA - AC / DC released the music video for their newest single, Realize, the hard-riffing opening theme for last year's hugely successful Power Up album.

Directed by Clemens Habicht and Josh Cheuse, the video features a rejuvenated quintet of Brian Johnson, Angus Young, Stevie Young, Cliff Williams and Phil Rudd. They appeared rocking in a live performance shoot, enlivened by several elegant angles.

Speaking about this song in Classic Rock magazine, Angus Young said: "I remember the first time Malcolm (Young, the late AC / DC band leader) played with me about his idea, and I said at the time: 'Do you have some lyrical ideas?', and he sings what he has for me. I wish I had the tape. But anyway, it was so hard that it just stuck to my head, so it was easy to put it together. "

AC / DC's comeback album Power Up was voted the best album of 2020 by writer Classic Rock magazine.

Speaking of this album, Brian Johnson said, "This is rock'n'roll, you know? It's a very powerful thing. Everyone loves rock'nroll. And the world needs it now, my boy!"

Power Up featured the AC / DC 2020 lineup consisting of Brian Johnson (vocals), Phil Rudd (drums), Cliff Williams (bass), Angus Young (guitar) and Stevie Young (guitar).

The album was recorded for six weeks in August and September 2018 at Warehouse Studios in Vancouver with producer Brendan O'Brien, who also worked on 2008's Black Ice and Rock Or Bust (2014).

Power Up is an AC / DC tribute to Angus's younger brother, Malcolm Young, who died in 2017 of the effects of dementia at the age of 64. Malcolm is credited with writing all 12 songs on the album, alongside Angus.

The English, Chinese, Japanese, Arabic, and French versions are automatically generated by the system. So there may still be inaccuracies in translating, please always see Indonesian as our main language. (system supported by